Disparities Elimination Advisory Council

Academic and Community Co-Chairs

Aimee James, PhD, MPH – Professor of Surgery, Division of Public Health Sciences

Rev. Edmund E. Lowe, Sr. – Diversity and Inclusion Manager, Alzheimer’s Association, Greater Missouri Chapter

Community Members

Yvonne Buhlinger – Executive Vice President, Affinia Healthcare

Galen Gritts, BS – American Indian & Community Volunteer, Lutheran Indian Ministries

Sherrill Jackson, RN, CPNP, MSA – President, The Breakfast Club, Inc. & Breast Cancer Survivor

Jade James-Halbert – Women’s Health, CareSTL

Adrienne Hunter-Green – founder of Missouri Founder of Angels with a Vision, Nonprofit, Hunter-Green Family Farms, Lincoln University Cooperate Extension Regional Educator

Valeda Keys – CEO and founder of Valeda’s Hope

Saundi Kloeckener – American Indian & Community Volunteer; Retired School Teacher of Rockwood School District

Donald Suggs, DDS – Publisher & Owner, St. Louis American Newspaper

Sherry Taluc – American Indian & Breast Cancer Survivor; Community Volunteer

Sal Valadez – Diversity, Outreach & Marketing Representative, MKLDC Diversity Initiative, LiUNA

Maranda Witherspoon Richardson, MPPA – Owner, MWR Consulting

Robin Wright-Jones – Executive Director,  The Empowerment Network (TEN)