The committees at Siteman Cancer Center, Barnes-Jewish Hospital and Washington University School of Medicine are an integral part of both our success and the success of our patients. Internal and external committees provide oversight on fiscal and legal matters as well as help us develop our expertise in the stages of the cancer journey by evaluating and providing recommendations for improvement in the areas of patient safety and care, cancer research, drug administration, clinical trials, support programs and much more.

Internal Committees

Barnes-Jewish Hospital Cancer Committee

Barnes-Jewish Hospital’s Cancer Committee is comprised of representatives from multiple specialties involved in the diagnosis, treatment and support of cancer patients at BJH as well as the prevention of cancer in the community. The committee has a number of objectives, which include developing and evaluating the hospital’s goals related to cancer care, promoting a coordinated multidisciplinary approach to patient management, advising in drug distribution and control, evaluating and making recommendations on adverse drug reactions and medication errors, overseeing cancer conferences and ensuring an active supportive care system for patients, families and staff.


David Mutch, MD

Cancer Liaison Physician:

Matt Mutch, MD

External Committees

External Advisory Committee

Siteman Cancer Center’s External Advisory Committee (EAC) is comprised of prominent directors and research leaders from other NCI-designated cancer centers, as well as an administrative leader and a patient advocate. The EAC continues to be instrumental in guiding SCC as it grows and evolves.

For a full list of Siteman Cancer Center’s EAC members, please click here.