Siteman Cancer Center’s cutting-edge facilities and nationally renowned staff would be nothing without the people who lead them. Our leadership team is comprised of doctors, some of whom have been with Siteman since its inception in 1999, who are committed to serving as a resource through every phase of the cancer journey.

Senior Leadership Committee

Eberlein Timothy Eberlein, MD
Dipersio John DiPersio, MD, PhD
Deputy Director
Colditz Graham Colditz, MD, DrPH
Associate Director, Prevention and Control
Drake Bettina Drake, PHD, MPH
Associate Director, Community Outreach & Engagement
Fisher Nick Fisher, MBA
Executive Director of Research & Business Administration
Katherine Fuh LeadershipKatherine Fuh, MD, PhD
Associate Director, Shared Resources
Michalski Jeff Michalski, MD, MBA
Medical Director, Clinical Trials
Ratner Lee Ratner, MD, PhD
Associate Director, Education and Training
Vetta Sanders ThompsonVetta Sanders Thompson, PhD
Associate Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Stewart Sheila Stewart, PhD
Associate Director, Basic Science


Senior Leaders at Large

Dehdashti Farrokh Dehdashti, MD
Co-Leader: Oncologic Imaging Program
Di Paola Jorge Di Paola, MD
Professor and Division Chief of Hematology and Oncology, Department of Pediatrics
Hallahan Dennis Hallahan, MD
Professor and Chair of Radiation Oncology
Hawkins William Hawkins, MD
PI – Pancreatic SPORE
Khabele Dineo Khabele, MD
Professor and Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Link Daniel Link, MD
Co-Leader: Hematopoietic Development & Malignancy Program; PI – Leukemia SPORE
Longnecker Christina Longnecker, JD, MBA, BSN, RN
Vice President of Oncology Services
Milbrandt Jeffrey Milbrandt, MD, PhD
Executive Director, McDonnell Genome Institute at Washington University
Payne Philip Payne, PhD
Director, Institute for Informatics
SpringschmidtSpring Schmidt, PhD
Community Representative